27 August 2019
Volume: 7
Issue: 46
Ms Davidzo Elizabeth Dhumbura received the 50th Anniversary Scholarship.

Hardworking Law Student Awarded 50th Anniversary Scholarship

BY: .

Hard work, determination and a good support system are the recipe for 50th Anniversary Scholarship recipient, Ms Davidzo Elizabeth Dhumbura’s success.

UKZN Doctoral Research Scholarship recipient, Mr Amil Nundkumar, with his supervisor, Professor Mogie Subban.

Sky’s the Limit for PhD Student

BY: .

Recipient of a UKZN Doctoral Research Scholarship, Mr Amil Nundkumar will be able to pursue his doctorate in Administration without worrying about the costs of conducting his research.

Karate Champion, Mr Osman Ghoor, who was awarded a UKZN Sports Scholarship.

Karate Champion Awarded UKZN Sports Scholarship

BY: .

When he is not competing in national, provincial and regional karate competitions, Sports Scholarship recipient, Mr Osman Ghoor is working hard to fulfil his ambition to become a chartered accountant.

Martial arts and cricket star, Mr Tashen Sarju, secured a UKZN Sports Scholarship.

Sports Scholarship for Martial Arts and Cricket Star

BY: .

For BCom honours student, Mr Tashen Sarju, being awarded a UKZN Prestige Sports Scholarship means that he can further his studies and pursue his interest in karate, judo and cricket with fewer financial challenges.

Emma Smith scholarship recipient, Ms Zinhle Koza.

Giving Up was Never an Option for Emma Smith Scholarship Recipient

BY: .

Master of Laws student, Ms Zinhle Koza, is the proud recipient of the Emma Smith Scholarship which will enable her to study abroad.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship recipients (from left) Ms Regina Ticharwa, Ms Rifqah Abdool Majid and Mr Ethan Chetty.

Scholarship Fuels Law Students’ Ambitions

BY: .

For Law students, Mr Ethan Chetty, Ms Rifqah Abdool Majid and Ms Regina Ticharwa, receiving a Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship is the motivation they needed to pursue their dreams.

Malegapuru W Makgoba Scholarship recipients (from left) Mr Imraan Akoo (insert), Ms Dayantha Subrayadu, Ms Shanice Naicker, Ms Layla Shah, Mr Thavashalin Pillay.

Top Five Law and Management Studies Students Recognised

BY: .

Five students from the College of Law and Management Studies, Mr Thavashalin Pillay, Mr Imraan Akoo, Ms Shanice Naicker, Ms Dayantha Subrayadu and Ms Layla Shah received the Malegapuru W Makgoba Scholarship.