28 August 2017
Volume: 5
Issue: 44
Frene Ginwala Scholarship Recipients, Ms Bongeka Xulu, Ms Nonsikelelo Ndimande and Ms Nobuhle Nsele.

Three BPharm Students Appreciative of Frene Ginwala Scholarship

BY: .

Three Bachelor of Pharmacy students, Ms Nonsikelelo Precious Ndimande, Ms Nobuhle Nsele and Ms Bongeka Celimpilo Xulu, have expressed gratitude for being awarded the prestigious Frene Ginwala Scholarship.

Ms Louansha Nandlal.

Scholarship Motivates PhD Student

BY: .

Hard work and dedication has paid off for 23-year-old PhD student, Ms Louansha Nandlal, who has been awarded the prestigious UKZN Doctoral Scholarship Award.

Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor: College of Law and Management Studies, Professor Managay Reddi congratulates both Mr Reece Rekyle Govender (left) and Ms Romal Naidoo who earned themselves the Pius Langa Prestige Scholarship Award.

Top Matric Achievers Score the Pius Langa Prestige Scholarship

BY: .

Two top achievers currently studying at UKZN’s Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine have been awarded the 2017 Pius Langa Prestige Scholarship Award.

Talent Equity and Excellence recipients Mr Andile Faya, Mr Simphiwe Mabaso and Ms Hlengiwe Buthelezi.

Scholarship Paves Path to Academia for CHS Students

BY: .

Three students from the College of Health Sciences are relishing the prospect of careers in academia after they were awarded the Talent Equity and Excellence Scholarship.

Mr Moosa Ismail and Mr Ahmed Sameer Ikram.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship for MBChB Duo

BY: .

Fourth and third year Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB) students at UKZN’s Nelson R Mandela School of Medicine, Mr Moosa Ismail and Ahmed Sameer Ikram are thrilled to be the recipients of the prestigious UKZN College Deputy Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship Award.

Malegapuru William Makgoba Scholarship Award Recipients: Mr Taahir Suleman, Ms Casey Lee Naude, Ms Fathima Suleman, Ms Azra Haroon Paruk and Ms Sabiha Bassa.

CHS Students make their Families Proud with Scholarship Award

BY: .

Three students from the College of Health Sciences were awarded the Malegapuru William Makgoba Scholarship for their outstanding academic performance.

Executive Director of Student Service Dr Rose Laka-Mathebula (left) congratulates Ms Saiyuri Naidoo on her Sports Scholarship.

Sports Scholarship Recipient Determined to Touch Lives

BY: .

Born to parents who are top sport personalities, 18-year-old Ms Saiyuri Naidoo is making her own mark in sports.

Recipients of the Frene Ginwala Scholarship.

Frene Ginwala Scholarship Awarded to 14 Medical Students

BY: .

Fourteen first year Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB) students at the Nelson R. Mandela School of Medicine are proud recipients of the Frene Ginwala Scholarships.


Pharmacy Student Humbled by Townley Williams Scholarship

BY: .

‘I am truly humbled, privileged and honoured to be chosen to receive this prestigious award,’ said Bachelor of Pharmacy student Ms Sarah Mayet after receiving the Townley Williams Scholarship.